Background

In recent years, API is the key to support online application connection and data transmission with the increase of digital services, and it is very common in the application environment. These APIs carrying a large amount of high-value data are the focus of network hackers, and they are also the "the meat and potatoes" of attackers. There are many API vulnerabilities among the exploitable vulnerabilities exposed in network security attack and defense services in previous years.

Security Challenges
Judging from the previous actual combat cases, the following several key points are easily ignored by organizational units in the process of sorting out the attack surface.
Shadow API
In the process of asset managing, it is inevitable that some assets are out of security sight. For example, some APIs have not passed through WAF or API gateway, and there are historical zombie APIs, which are vulnerable to attack due to lack of security protection.
Logic Vulnerability
It is difficult for traditional security detection products to find logic vulnerabilities (security defects) such as unauthorized access, exceeding authorized access, weak password, unreasonable error prompt, and directory browsing . For example, the attacker may make use of unauthorized access and exceeding access to obtain sensitive data such as administrator account and password, or directly perform high privileged actions to control the system.
Sensitive Traffic
Existing WAF, API gateway and other products mainly detect inbound traffic, and lack the detection of outbound traffic. If the sensitive data in cleartext is exposed in outbound traffic, it may be used by attackers, such as sending phishing emails after obtaining the mailbox of internal employees.
High-Risk Components
The back-end components that host the API may have security risks (for example, a critical vulnerability has not been repaired). Moreover, these components are exposed to the Internet because the API provides external services, and often become targets of attackers.
Solutions

Based on the threat intelligence of the whole network and the attack ideas of the attackers, as well as a large number of actual cases of API attacks, Ever. Security has launched an API security management scheme for the scenario of network security attack and defense services to help users more effectively carry out attack and defense services and improve the level of network security defense.

Core Advantages
Management of dynamic API assets
  • Through automatic identification of business API calling relationship, comprehensively and continuously check API interfaces, including shadow API, zombie API, old API and API with repeated functions, to reduce risk exposure.
  • Continuously monitor the flow of sensitive data, support the identification of 84 kinds of sensitive data, support the customized detection of sensitive data to reduce the data exposure.
  • Continuously and dynamically manage system access accounts, record account access and operation behaviors in multiple dimensions, actively identify risk actions, and also provide the enterprise with the ability to trace the behavior.
Continuous evaluation of API defects
  • Comprehensively and continuously assess API defects, support 46 security defects in 7 categories, and fully cover the security issues of OWASP API Top 10.
  • Help enterprises improve the efficiency of repairing defects through complete and clear defect samples and automated verification process.
Precise perception of API attack
  • Build API behavior baseline based on intelligence, and timely discover API attacks, account exceptions and other risks. The system supports the output of multi-dimensional IOC exception identification, rapidly and automatically block linkage with WAF, risk control, etc.
Why Ever.security?
Comprehensively detect potential attack surface
Manage the security of data assets, comprehensively screen API risk points, identify shadow API, zombie API and other assets to reduce attack surface.
Improve the security of overall business
Evaluate and repair business defects, identify and repair API defects in advance to improve the security of overall business.
Improve API risk prevention capability
Monitor API security risk behaviors such as account collision, authority abuse, API attack, data theft, etc.in real time.
Traceability of API security risk
For API attack events, trace the attack behavior, path, mode and tools, etc.
Start a trial >

背景介绍

近年来随着数字化业务增多,API作为支撑线上应用连接和数据传输的关键,在应用环境中非常普遍。这些承载着大量高价值数据的API是网络黑客关注的重点,自然也是攻击方眼中的“香饽饽”。往年网络安全攻防演练中被爆出已被利用的漏洞中就有不少API漏洞。

安全挑战
从以往的实战案例来看,各组织单位在攻击面梳理过程中容易忽略的几个关键点
影子API
在资产梳理过程中,难免有些资产在安全视线之外,如有些API没有经过WAF或API网关,还有历史遗留下来的僵尸API,由于缺乏安全防护容易被攻击。
逻辑漏洞
传统安全检测产品很难发现未授权访问、越权访问、允许弱密码、错误提示不合理、未禁用目录浏览等逻辑漏洞(安全缺陷)。如,攻击者利用未授权访问、越权访问漏洞,获取到管理员账号密码等敏感数据,或者直接执行高权限动作,进而获取到系统控制权。
涉敏流量
现有WAF、API网关等产品更多是对入站流量的检测,缺乏对出站流量的检测,出站流量中如果暴露了明文的敏感数据,可能会被攻击者加以利用,比如获取到内部员工的邮箱后,发送钓鱼邮件。
高危组件
承载API的后端组件可能存在安全隐患(比如没有修复某个高危漏洞),同时这些组件因为API对外提供业务而暴露在互联网中,往往会成为攻击者的攻击目标。
方案介绍

永安在线基于全网威胁情报及攻击方的攻击思路,结合大量API攻击的实际案例,推出针对网络安全攻防演练场景的API安全管理方案,帮助用户更有效地开展攻防演练备战工作,提升网络安全防御水平。

核心优势
API资产动态梳理
  • 通过自动化识别业务API调用关系,全面、持续清点API接口,包括影子API和僵尸API、老版本和功能重复的API,缩小风险暴露面。
  • 持续监测敏感数据流动,支持84种敏感数据识别,支持敏感数据自定义检测,减少数据暴露面。
  • 持续动态梳理系统访问账号,多维度记录账号访问和操作行为,主动识别风险动作,同时也为企业提供行为溯源能力。
API缺陷持续评估
  • 全面、持续评估API缺陷,支持7大类46项安全缺陷,全面覆盖OWASP API Top10安全问题。
  • 通过完整、清晰的缺陷样例和自动化验证流程,帮助企业提升缺陷修复效率。
API攻击精准感知
  • 基于情报构建API行为基线,及时发现API攻击、账号异常、IP攻击等风险。系统支持输出多维度IOC异常标识,联动WAF、风控等快速自动化阻断。
方案价值
全面梳理潜在攻击面
数据资产安全梳理,全面排查API风险点,识别影子API、僵尸API等资产,减少攻击面。
提升整体业务安全性
对业务缺陷评估与修复,提前识别API缺陷进行修复,提升整体业务安全性。
提升API风险防范能力
对账号撞库、权限滥用、API攻击、数据窃取等API安全风险行为实时监测。
API安全风险可溯源
针对于API攻击事件有能力对攻击行为、攻击路径、攻击方式、攻击工具等进行溯源。
申请试用 >