Background

As the key technology of online application connection and data transmission, API carries the core business logic and a large amount of sensitive data of the enterprise, so it becomes the key target of attackers to steal data. In recent years, with the digital transformation and upgrading of enterprises, the number of APIs has increased sharply, the iteration and release cycle of APIs have also been accelerated. Under the current concept of "focusing on business and ignoring security", many enterprises lack key protection for APIs. It is difficult for enterprises to obtain comprehensive information, for instance, what APIs are exposed to the public, which APIs carry sensitive data, and which APIs have security defects, etc., and a large number of APIs have become blind spots of enterprise digital asset security management.

Security Challenges
Rapid growth of APIs leading to assets management problems
On the one hand, enterprise API assets grow explosively with the development of business, and hundreds of APIs is possible for dozens of business assets; on the other hand, the API iteration cycle is short, and it will be constantly updated with the development of the business, and the assets are constantly in dynamic transformation. It is difficult for enterprises to effectively manage large-scale and dynamically changing assets.
Difficult to monitor dynamic data leakage risk
Enterprises can communicate hundreds of millions of times a day through the API. Facing the frequent interaction of a large amount of data, it is difficult for enterprises to establish a clear data flow chart to monitor the data leakage risk.
Difficult for the existing solutions to identify API vulnerabilities
The protection dimension of existing security solution only stays at the host / service / port level, and cannot be applied to the API level; on the other hand, the existing security solution relies on the scanning ability to assess the vulnerabilities of assets, and it has low efficiency and incomplete coverage, and is unable to continuously monitor the API dynamic assets.
Solutions

Ever. Security API data asset management solution can deploy the API security control platform in bypass mode and get access to business mirrored traffic without affecting business continuity and existing network architecture. Through traffic analysis, automatically discover all public, private and partner-oriented APIs, as well as Zombie APIs and inactive APIs, establish an API list, and classify API assets. According to the original request and response of the API, identify the sensitive data transferred and API defects and comprehensively master and effectively manage the API data assets of the enterprise to improve the security of overall business.

Core Advantages
Zero business interference

The bypass deployment mode is adopted, without changing the existing network structure of the service with zero business interference.

Dynamic data asset visualization

Conduct the mapping of dynamic API assets and flow data, and comprehensively grasp the API data assets.

Fully identify potential defects of assets

Support the detection of 46 defects in 7 categories, and fully cover the security issues of OWASP API Top 10.

Effective asset management system

Based on security operation, provide API asset management system to improve business security.

Why Ever.security?
Fully grasp the situation of API data assets
Take API as the asset center, comprehensively grasp the sensitive data flowing through API and API security defects, and clarify the current business attack and data exposure.
Effectively control potential risks of APIs
Systematically manage zombie APIs, inactive APIs, sensitive data flow and defects of assets to reduce potential risk of business.
Improve business security and reduce data leakage risk
Through the visual situation and risk management of API data assets, improve the security of overall business and effectively reduce the data leakage risk caused by API data assets.
Start a trial

背景介绍

API作为线上应用连接和数据传输的关键技术,承载着企业核心业务逻辑和大量敏感数据,因此成为攻击者窃取数据的重点攻击对象。近年来,随着企业数字化转型升级,API数量呈爆发式增长,API的迭代和发布周期也随之加快,在当下“重业务,轻安全”的理念很多企业缺乏对API的重点防护,企业对外暴露了哪些API、有哪些API携带敏感数据、有哪些API存在安全缺陷等,企业难以获得全貌信息,大量的API成为了企业数字资产安全管理的盲区。

安全挑战
API数量急剧增长资产梳理难
企业API资产一方面会随着业务的发展爆发式增长,数十个业务资产可能存在成百上千个API;另一方面,API迭代周期短,会随着业务的发展不断更新,资产不断处于动态变换。企业面对规模庞大、动态变换的资产难以进行有效梳理。
流动数据泄露风险面难以监测
企业每日通过API进行通信可达数亿次,面对大量数据的频繁交互,企业很难建立清晰的数据流动图来监测数据泄露风险面。
现有方案难以识别API脆弱性
现有安全解决方案防护维度只停留在主机/服务/端口维度层面,无法应用到API层面;另一方面是现有的安全方案对资产脆弱性的评估依赖扫描能力,效率低,覆盖面不完整,且无法持续对动态变换的API资产进行监测。
方案介绍

永安在线API数据资产管理方案可在不影响业务连续性和现有网络架构情况下,采用旁路模式部署API安全管控平台,镜像接入业务流量。通过流量分析,自动发现公开的、私有的、面向合作伙伴的所有API,以及僵尸API、失活API等,建立API清单,对API资产进行分级分类。并根据API的原始请求和返回,识别通过API流转的敏感数据以及API缺陷,对企业的API数据资产情况进行全局掌握和有效管理,提高整体业务安全性。

核心优势
业务零干扰易落地

采用旁路部署方式,无需改变业务现有网络结构,对业务零打扰。

动态数据资产可视化

对动态API资产及流动数据进行测绘,全面掌握API数据资产情况。

资产潜在缺陷识别全

支持7大类46项缺陷检测,全面覆盖OWASP API Top 10安全问题。

有效的资产管理体系

以安全运营为基础,提供API资产管理体系,提高业务安全性。

方案价值
全面掌握API数据资产态势
以API为资产中心,全面掌握通过API流动的敏感数据以及API安全缺陷情况,理清当前业务攻击面与数据暴露面。
有效管控数据资产潜在风险
对僵尸API、失活API、流动中的敏感数据、资产的缺陷进行体系化管理,减少业务潜在的风险点。
提高业务安全性,减少数据泄露风险
通过API数据资产可视态势与风险管理,提升整体业务安全性,有效降低API资产带来的数据泄露风险。
申请试用